

Minnesota Senate Jobs and Economic Growth Finance and Policy Committee

Monday, January 23, 2023 12:30pm MSB 1100

Chair

Bobby Joe Champion Minnesota Senate Building 3401 St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-9246

Vice Chair

Zaynab Mohamed

Ranking Minority Member

Rich Draheim

Members

Heather Gustafson Foung Hawj Karin Housley Eric Pratt Aric Putnam Carla Nelson

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Tom Melton (651) 296-1240 tom.melton@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Varner (651) 296-9246 alexis.varner@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Danny Gillis (DFL) Jon Boesche (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Noeldner

Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. DEED Commissioner Confirmation- Commissioner Steve Grove
- 3. IRRB Commissioner Confirmation- Commissioner Ida Rukavina
- 4. Explore Minnesota Overview
- 5. State Demographer Overview
- 6. Adjournment