

Chair John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@senate.mn

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator David Zak (651) 296-4154 david.zak@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Thursday, November 16th, 2023 10:00 a.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Introduction of Assistant Commissioner for Healthcare Administration: John Connolly

3. Department of Human Services Update on Acute Care Transitions

- Natasha Merz: Assistant Commissioner for Aging and Disability Services Administration
- Kristy Graume: Legislative Director for Behavioral Health, Housing, Deaf-Hard-of-Hearing, and Disability Services

4. Department of Human Services Update on Direct Care and Treatment

• Dan Storkamp: Operations Services Executive Director

5. Adjournment