## Minnesota State Senate

Human Services Committee
Friday, March 31, 2023
10:00 AM, Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

## Print

## Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator John A. Hoffman - Chair, Senator Omar Fateh - Vice Chair, Senator Jim Abeler, Senator Andrew Mathews, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade, Senator Nicole L. Mitchell, Senator Jordan Rasmusson, Senator Paul J. Utke, Senator Melissa H. Wiklund

Absent: Senator Alice Mann

Senator John A. Hoffman called the meeting to order at 10:02am.

Budget Omnibus testifying for the entire hearing. If you notice your letter submission or name is not on the testimony list when you requested, please Contact the Committee Administrator kevin.parker@senate.mn to get this corrected. It will be 3 minutes per testifier. DE and Spreadsheet are now posted.

S.F. 2934: Senator Hoffman: Care provider workforce, aging and disability services, and behavioral health provisions modifications; Department of Behavioral Health establishment; appropriating money.

Kyle Raymond, Fiscal Analyst - Presentation of Human Services Omnibus Budget Bill - SF 2934

## Testifiers

Josh Berg, Accessible Space

Sarah Kasner, Parent Advocate

Idil Abdull, Parent Advocate

Lynn Noren, President of RISE and GAC Chair of MOHR

Dr. Brian Grahan, Director of Integrated Opioid and Addiction Care ECHO at Hennepin Healthcare

Barb Dietz, Human Services Director, Brown County

Mike Furth, Director of Oak Hills Living Center in New Ulm, Minnesota

Jodi Harpstead, DHS Commissioner

Sara Grafstrom, AARM

Sue Abderholden, Executive Director of NAMI MN

Kevin Goodno, Lobbyist for Behavioral Health Group

Toby Pearson, Care Providers of Minnesota on Behalf of Long-Term Care Imperative

Erin Huppert, LeadingAge MN

Dawn Simonson, Association of Area Agencies on Aging

Gail Larson, SEIU

1 of 2 5/11/2023, 4:36 PM

Tom Gillespie, Living Well Disability Services

Kathy Messerli, Executive Director of the MN Home Care Association

Jeremy Kramer, Business Manager of Blue & White Taxi, NEMT provider

Samuel Smith, Alzheimer's Association

Cynthia Callais, Public Policy Coordinator MN Brain Injury Alliance

Aisha Elmquist, Deputy Ombudsman for Office of Ombudsman for Long-Term Care

Jeremy Drucker, Director of the Office of Addiction and Recovery

Sue Hankner, A-Team MN

Dr. Eric Larsson, ATAM

Amanda Vickstrom, Executive Director for the MN Elder Justice Center

Dr. Chris Johnson, Emergency Medicine Physician and Former Chair of the DHS Opioid Prescribing Work Group

Pang Vang, Treasurer of the Minnesota First Provider Alliance

Chikio Richmond, RPAMN Board Member and Executive Director of Health Home Healthcare Services

Eli Emaya, RPAMN Member and Executive Director of New Horizon Assisted Living

Alissa Dott, Senior Director of Host Homes, Care Coordination, and Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services

Michele SanCartier, Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, Minnesota Social Service Association

Will Lycan, Executive Director for the Minnesota Association of Sober Homes

Cameo Zehnder, Pediatric Home Service

Josh Riesen, Senior Executive Budget Office of Minnesota Management and Budget

Senator Hoffman moved that S.F. 2934, discussion only.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:03pm.

Senator John A. Hoffman, Chair

David Zak, Legislative Assistant

David Zak