

### Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@senate.mn

## Vice Chair

Omar Fateh

### Ranking Minority Member

Jim Abeler

#### Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

### **Committee Staff:**

## Committee Administrator

Kevin Parker (651) 296-5393 kevin.parker@senate.mn

## Committee Legislative Assistant

David Zak (651) 296-4154 david.zak@senate.mn

# Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

## Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

## Fiscal Analyst

Kyle Raymond

# Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Friday, February 31<sup>st</sup>, 2023 3:00 p.m.

1200 Minnesota Senate Building

# **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 2934 Hoffman, J. Care provider workforce, aging and disability services, and behavioral health provisions modifications; Department of Behavioral Health establishment; appropriating money.
  - Josh Berg, Accessible Space
  - Sarah Kasner, Parent Advocate
  - Jodi Harpstead, DHS Commissioner
  - Angela Conley, Hennepin County Commissioner
  - Sue Abderholden, Executive Director of NAMI MN
  - Kevin Goodno, Lobbyist Representing Behavioral Health Group
  - Toby Pearson, Care Providers of Minnesota
  - Erin Huppert, LeadingAge MN
  - Mike Furth
  - Dawn Simonson, Association of Area Agencies on Aging
  - Gail Larson, SEIU
  - Tom Gillespie, Living Well Disability Services
  - Kathy Messerli, Executive Director of the MN Home Care Association
  - Samuel Smith, Alzheimer's Association
  - Cynthia Callais, Public Policy Coordinator MN Brain Injury Alliance
  - Idil Abdull, Parent Advocate
  - Jeremy Drucker, Director of the Office of Addiction and Recovery
  - Sue Hankner, A-Team MN
  - Dr. Eric Larsson, ATAM
  - Lynn Noren, President of Rise and GAC Chair of MOHR
  - Dr. Brian Grahan, Director of Integrated Opioid and Addiction Care ECHO at Hennepin Healthcare
  - Amanda Vickstrom, Executive Director for the Minnesota Elder Justice Center
  - Dr. Chris Johnson, Emergency Medicine Physician and Former Chair of the DHS Opioid Prescribing Work Group
  - Pang Vang, Treasurer of the Minnesota First Provider Alliance
  - Chikio Richmond, RPAMN Board Member and Executive Director of Healing Home Healthcare Services
  - Eli Emaya, RPAMN Member and Executive Director of New Horizon Assisted Living
  - Alissa Dott, Senior Director of Host Homes, Care Coordination, and Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services, Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota
  - Barb Dietz, Human Services Director, Brown County
  - Michele SanCartier, Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, Minnesota Social Service Association
  - Will Lycan, Executive Director for the Minnesota Association of Sober Homes
  - Cameo Zehnder, Pediatric Home Service
- 3. Adjournment