02/26/22 12.54	COLNICEI	TM/TD	CCC1026 A 1
03/26/23 12:54 pm	COUNSEL	LM/LB	SCS1926A-1

Senator moves to amend S.F. No. 1926 as follows:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:

- "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 246.54, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
- Subd. 1a. **Anoka-Metro Regional Treatment Center.** (a) A county's payment of the cost of care provided at Anoka-Metro Regional Treatment Center shall be according to the following schedule:
- 1.7 (1) zero percent for the first 30 days;

1.2

1.10

1.11

1.12

1.13

1.14

1.17

1.18

1.19

1.20

1.21

1.22

1.26

1.27

1.30

1.31

- 1.8 (2) 20 percent for days 31 and over if the stay is determined to be clinically appropriate 1.9 for the client; and
 - (3) 100 percent for each day during the stay, including the day of admission, when the facility determines that it is clinically appropriate for the client to be discharged. The county is not responsible for payment of the cost of care under this clause for a person committed as a person who has a mental illness and is dangerous to the public under section 253B.18 and who is awaiting transfer to another state-operated facility or program.
- Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, the client is not responsible for payment of the cost of care under this clause.
 - (b) If payments received by the state under sections 246.50 to 246.53 exceed 80 percent of the cost of care for days over 31 for clients who meet the criteria in paragraph (a), clause (2), the county shall be responsible for paying the state only the remaining amount. The county shall not be entitled to reimbursement from the client, the client's estate, or from the client's relatives, except as provided in section 246.53.
 - Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 246.54, subdivision 1b, is amended to read:
- Subd. 1b. **Community behavioral health hospitals.** (a) A county's payment of the cost of care provided at state-operated community-based behavioral health hospitals for adults and children shall be according to the following schedule:
 - (1) 100 percent for each day during the stay, including the day of admission, when the facility determines that it is clinically appropriate for the client to be discharged; and
- 1.28 (2) the county shall not be entitled to reimbursement from the client, the client's estate, 1.29 or from the client's relatives, except as provided in section 246.53.
 - (b) The county is not responsible for payment of the cost of care under paragraph (a), clause (1), for a person committed as a person who has a mental illness and is dangerous

Sec. 2.

03/26/23 12:54 pm COUNSEL LM/LB SCS1926A-1

to the public under section 253B.18 and who is awaiting transfer to another state-operated

- facility or program.
- 2.3 (c) Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, the client is not responsible for payment
- 2.4 of the cost of care under this subdivision."
- 2.5 Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 2. 2