

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@senate.mn

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member
Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Kevin Parker (651)296-5393 kevin.parker@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

David Zak (651) 296-4154 david.zak@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst
Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Wednesday, February 15th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 1597 Abeler PCA Driving
 - Jillian Nelson, Autism Society of Minnesota
 - Jeff Bangsberg, Disability Advocate, New Hope, MN
- 3. S.F. 758 Hoffman, J. Community residential settings license requirements modification.
 - Sara Grafstrom, ARRM
 - (Available to answer questions) Anna Hegland of Dungarvin
- 4. S.F. 756 Abeler Intermediate care facilities for persons with developmental disabilities payment rates modification.
 - Sara Grafstrom, Director of State and Federal Policy, ARRM
 - Tom Gillespie, President and CEO, Living Well Disability Services
 - Rod Carlson, Chief Operating Office, Living Well Disability Services
- 5. S.F. 1044 Fatch Payment rates increase for customized living services provided under the brain injury waiver and the community access for disability inclusion waiver.
 - Josh Berg, Accessible Space
 - Jon Sondergaard
 - Zahnia Harut, RPAM
- 6. Adjournment