

Chair

John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member

Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Kevin Parker (651) 296-5393 kevin.parker@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

David Zak (651) 296-4154 david.zak@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst

Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst
Kyle Raymond

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Wednesday, February 6th, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Presentation/Budget Request Ombudsman for Long-Term Care Cheryl Hennen, State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care Genevieve Gaboriault, Deputy Ombudsman
- 3. Budget Request for Ombudsman for Mental Health/Developmental Disabilities Bud Rosenfield, Minnesota Office of Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities
- 4. SF 539 Council on Disability appropriation, Sen. Boldon Trevor Turner, MCD Public Policy Director
- 5. Adjournment