

Chair John Hoffman 2111 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651)296-4154 sen.john.hoffman@senate.mn

Vice Chair Omar Fateh

Ranking Minority Member Jim Abeler

Members

Alice Mann Andrew Mathews Erin K. Maye Quade Nicole L. Mitchell Jordan Rasmusson Paul J. Utke Melissa H. Wiklund

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Kevin Parker (651)296-5393 kevin.parker@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant David Zak (651) 296-4154 david.zak@senate.mn

Caucus Research Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Legislative Analyst Liam Monahan

Fiscal Analyst

Minnesota Senate Human Services Committee

Wednesday, February 1st, 2023 3:00 p.m. 1200 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Discussion on Assisted Living/Customized Living Challenges and Day Services

Fartun Elmi, MPH, MAPP | Peace of Mind Care center

Recently retired Judge LaJune Thomas Lange

Dr. Maria Apolinário-Wilcoxon

Residential Providers Association of Minnesota

Amal Ahmed

Chikio Richmond

Sahara Abdi

3. Adjournment

Kyle Raymond

Monday, Wednesday 1150 Minnesota Senate Building 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.