

### Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Thursday, March 30th, 2023 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

*Chair*Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members Rich Draheim Karin Housley Zaynab Mohamed Susan Pha Ann Rest

Staff
Committee Administrator
Davin Sokup
(651) 296-0283
davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant
Courtney Schaff
(651) 296-5975
courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst
Daniel Mueller

<u>Legislative Analyst</u> Laura Paynter

Caucus Research
William Freeman (DFL)
Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages Claire DeMay Natalie Haberman

### **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 2566 Port: Budget establishment for the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
  - Jennifer Ho, Commissioner, MN Housing Finance Agency
  - Irene Fernando, Commissioner, Hennepin County
  - Jacob Frey, Mayor, City of Minneapolis
  - Abdi Warsame, MPHA Executive Director/CEO
  - Melissa Taphorn, MN-NAHRO Legislative Chair
  - Linda Stage, AEON resident
  - Steven Hardy, AEON resident
  - Eric Anthony Johnson, President and CEO of Aeon
  - Nancy Cashman, Center City Housing
  - Marcus Schmit, Hearth Connection
  - Libby Murphy, Policy Director, MN Housing Partnership
  - Julie Gugin, Homeownership Center
  - Greta Gaetz, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity
  - AsaleSol Young, Executive Director, Urban Homeworks
  - Scott H. McMahon, Executive Director, Greater Minnesota Partnership
  - Michael Dahl, Homes for All Policy Co-Chair
  - Paul Eger, Senior Vice President, Governmental Affairs, MN Realtors
  - Beth Bailey, Executive Director of Community Mediation & Restorative Services
  - Elliot Butay, Senior Policy Coordinator, NAMI Minnesota
  - Sean Flaherty, MN Chapter of National Fire Sprinkler Association
  - Lauren Braswell, Beacon Interfaith Housing Collaborative
  - Julian Loscalzo, Northcountry Cooperative Foundation
  - Ania McDonnell, Government Relations Specialist, Metro Cities

Tuesday and Thursday, Room 1150 MSB, 12:30-2:30



# **Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee**

Thursday, March 30th, 2023 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

## *Chair*Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

#### Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members Rich Draheim Karin Housley Zaynab Mohamed Susan Pha Ann Rest

### Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant
Courtney Schaff
(651) 296-5975
courtney.schaff@senate.mn

<u>Fiscal Analyst</u> Daniel Mueller

<u>Legislative Analyst</u> Laura Paynter

Caucus Research
William Freeman (DFL)
Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages Claire DeMay Natalie Haberman

### **Agenda**

- Sue Watlov Phillips, Executive Director, MICAH
- Kelly Law, Policy and Field Building Advisor, Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers
- Mike LaFave, Senior Vice President of Housing Stability, Project for Pride in Living
- Cristen Incitti, Co-Chair of Homeownership Minnesota and CEO of Habitat for Humanity of Minnesota
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Adjourn