

Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Thursday, March 16th, 2023 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

*Chair*Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members
Rich Draheim
Karin Housley
Zaynab Mohamed
Susan Pha
Ann Rest

Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant
Courtney Schaff
(651) 296-5975
courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst
Daniel Mueller

<u>Legislative Analyst</u> Laura Paynter

Caucus Research
William Freeman (DFL)
Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages Marcus Paul Claire DeMay

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- S.F. 2337 Hauschild: Northland Foundation appropriation
 Tony Sertich, President of the Northland Foundation
- 3. S.F. 11 Mohamed: State rent assistance program for low-income, cost-burdened households establishment and appropriation
 - Lee Blons, CEO/President of Beacon Interfaith Housing Collaborative
 - Heather Alden, MSW, LICSW, Supervisor, Project Reach, and Fostering Connections, St. Paul Public Schools
 - Amanda Woods, Resident at Cranberry Ridge
 - Dave Dunn, Housing Director Olmsted County/Olmsted County HRA
 - Temi Ogunrinde, Equity & Engagement Director, Urban Homeworks
 - Ann Chatelaine, Resident of Little Canada
 - Mitra Jilali, St. Paul City Council
 - Elliott Payne, MPLS City council
- 4. S.F. 2214 Boldon: Homeownership investments grant program establishment and appropriation
 - Jeff Washburne, Co-Chair of Homeownership Minnesota, Executive Director of City of Lakes Community Land Trust
 - Aliyah Primus, Homeownership Advisor, PRG, Inc.
 - Kevin Gulden, Project Manager, PRG, Inc.
 - Noah Hobbs, Director of Strategy and Policy for 1Roof Housing, Duluth
 - Cristen Incitti, Co-Chair of Homeownership Minnesota, CEO of Habitat Minnesota

Tuesday and Thursday, Room 1150 MSB, 12:30-2:30



Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Thursday, March 16th, 2023 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

*Chair*Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member
Eric Lucero

Members
Rich Draheim
Karin Housley
Zaynab Mohamed
Susan Pha
Ann Rest

Staff
Committee Administrator
Davin Sokup
(651) 296-0283
davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant Courtney Schaff (651) 296-5975 courtney.schaff@senate.mn

<u>Fiscal Analyst</u> Daniel Mueller

<u>Legislative Analyst</u> Laura Paynter

Caucus Research
William Freeman (DFL)
Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages
Marcus Paul
Claire DeMay

Agenda

- 5. Announcements
- 6. Adjourn