

Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Tuesday, March 14th, 2023 12:30 pm 1150 MSB

*Chair*Lindsey Port

Vice Chair Liz Boldon

Ranking Minority Member Eric Lucero

Members
Rich Draheim
Karin Housley
Zaynab Mohamed
Susan Pha
Ann Rest

Staff

Committee Administrator Davin Sokup (651) 296-0283 davin.sokup@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant
Courtney Schaff
(651) 296-5975
courtney.schaff@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst
Daniel Mueller

<u>Legislative Analyst</u> Laura Paynter

Caucus Research
William Freeman (DFL)
Andrew Larson (R)

Committee Pages Marcus Paul Claire DeMay

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 1628 Dibble: Money transferal from the general fund to the housing trust fund for grants to low-income persons for purchase of shares in limited equity cooperative housing units
 - Jason Paschall, Humphrey School of Public Policy
- 3. S.F. 2233 Mohamed: Stable housing mediation grant program establishment
 - Bernadette Kafoe, Executive Director, Mediation and Restorative Services, Anoka County
 - Jennifer Frisbie, Housing Program and Finance Director, Community Mediation Minnesota
- 4. S.F. 2483 Mohamed: High-rise sprinkler system grant program establishment
 - Tom Brace, MN Chapter of Nat'l Fire Sprinkler Assoc.
 - Joel Hewitt, MN Chapter of Nat'l Fire Sprinkler Assoc.
 - Bryan Tyner, Minneapolis Fire Chief
 - Diann Anders, President, Board of Seward Towers Corp.
 - Tarik Belay, Resident, Board Member of Seward Towers Corp.
- 5. S.F. 2007 Housley: Manufactured home park revolving loan fund appropriation
 - Victoria Clark-West, Executive Director, Northcountry Cooperative Foundation
 - Mark Brunner, President, Manufactured & Modular Home Association
- 6. Announcements
- 7. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Housing and Homelessness Prevention Committee

Tuesday and Thursday, Room 1150 MSB, 12:30-2:30