

Chair

Melissa Wiklund MSB 2107 (651) 297-8061 Sen.Melissa.Wiklund@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Alice Mann

Ranking Minority Member

Paul Utke

Members

Jim Abeler Liz Boldon John Hoffman Rob Kupec Bill Lieske Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Anna Burke (651) 296-5561 Anna.burke@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Hailey Ryan (651) 297-8061 Hailey.ryan@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (R)

Senate Counsel

Aly Hoffman Litchy Christa Danko-Schaller

Fiscal Analyst

Dennis Albrecht

Minnesota Senate Health and Human Services Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 8:30 a.m. MSB 1100

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Presentation: Continuous Eligibility in Medical Assistance: A Step Toward Better Health and Racial Equity
 - Nathan Chomilo, M.D. FAAP, FACP; Medical Director, Medicaid and MinnesotaCare, Department of Human Services
- 3. S.F. 531 (Wiklund) Procedures specification for the disenrollment of medical assistance and MinnesotaCare enrollees
- 4. S.F. 49 (Wiklund) Transitional cost-sharing reduction, premium subsidy, small employer public option and transitional health care credit establishment
- 5. S.F. 896 (Mann) MinnesotaCare eligibility for undocumented noncitizens establishment
- 6. S.F. 404 (Mann) Medical assistance enrollees permission to opt out of managed care enrollment
- 7. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate

Health & Human Services Committee Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday MSB 1100 8:30a.m. – 10:30a.m.