## Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee Monday, February 20, 2023 **3:00 PMLivestream YouTube** 

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator Lindsey Port

## Absent: No Members Absent

Chair D. Scott Dibble called the meeting to order at 3:05pm. After each agenda item, there was discussion and questions amongst committee members.

## **Minnesota Department of Transportation Budget Presentation**

Testimony was heard from the following individuals:

- Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Sam Brown, Budget Director Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Amber Backhaus, Minnesota Automobile Dealers Association

## S.F. 1132: Senator Morrison: Electric vehicle infrastructure program authorization.

Vice Chair Kelly L. Morrison presented S.F.1132.

Testimony was heard from the following individuals:

- John Dukich, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Eric Rudeen, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Senator Andrew R. Lang moved the A1 amendment. Via voice vote, the motion did not prevail.

Ranking member Senator John R. Jasinski moved the A2 amendment. Via voice vote, the motion did not prevail.

Senator Jasinski moved the A5 Amendment. Via voice vote, the motion prevailed, and the A5 amendment was adopted.

S.F.1132 was laid over.

Chair Dibble adjourned the meeting at 4:30pm.

Scott Bibble

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant