Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee Wednesday, January 25, 2023 **3:00 PMLivestream YouTube**

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator Lindsey Port

Absent: No Members Absent

Chair D. Scott Dibble Called the meeting to order at 3:03. A quorum was not present. At 3:20, a quorum was present. After each testimony, the committee opened to questions from members.

Local Government Needs presentations

Presentations and testimony on Local Government Transportation Needs

- Association of Metropolitan Municipalities: Mike Lund
- Association of Minnesota Counties, Emily Murray, Lyndon Robjent
- Minnesota Association of Small Cities: Cap O'Rourke
- Minnesota Inter-County Association: Steve Novak, Wayne Sandberg
- League of Minnesota Cities: Anne Finn, Steve Bot

Clean Transportation

Presentations and testimony Clean Transportation

- Sierra Club, North Star Chapter: Joshua Houdek
- Fresh Energy: MK Anderson, Anjali Bains
- Union of Concerned Scientists: Dr. Jeremy Martin
- Center for Transportation and the Environment: Erik Bigelow
- MN350: Sonita van der Leeuw
- Osseo Area Schools: Nick Martini
- Perennial Cycle: Luke Breen
- Quality Bicycle Products: Seth Nesselhuf
- Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate: Kathleen Schuler
- Connexus Energy: Justin Partee
- Xcel Energy: Holly Hinman
- Leech Lake Band of the Ojibwe: Brandy Toft
- HOURCAR: Paul Schroeder
- Clean Up the River Environment (CURE): Sarah Mooradian
- University of Minnesota, Humphrey School: Yingling Fan

Chair Dibble adjourned the meeting at 5:00pm.

O. Scott Dibble

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

xth

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant