Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee Wednesday, January 11, 2023 3:00 PMLivestream YouTube

Minutes

Present: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, **Senator Lindsey Port**

Absent: No Members Absent

Chair D. Scott Dibble called the meeting to order at 3:35pm. A quorum was present.

S.F. 27: Senator Mohamed: Requirement modification for non compliant driver\'s license or Minnesota identification card and making related changes.

Senator Zaynab Mohamed presented S.F.27.

Testimony was heard from the following individuals:

- Veena lyer, Executive Director Immigrant Law Center of Minnesota
- Imam Ahmed Anchur
- Jason Adkins, Catholic Conference ٠
- Shari Falkowksi, St. Paul Police Department
- Bernie Burnham, AFL-CIO
- Laura Bordelon, Senior Vice President for Advocacy Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
- Jill Sims, Hospitality Minnesota ٠
- John Pacheco Latino Chamber ٠
- Pong Xiong, Director Driver and Vehicle Services
- Jovita Morales
- Mayela de la Rosa, COPAL
- Abena Abraham, BIC
- Sarahi Silva, MIRAC
- Kay Carvajal Moran, MIM
- Marco Hernandez, Tending the Soil
- Senator Bobby Joe Champion
- Emilio Rodriguez ٠
- Linda Perez Campos
- Urielo Periz Espinoza ٠
- Regina Olono Vidales, Unidos MN ٠
- ٠ Maria Salinas, Unidos MN
- **Umberto Fernandez** ٠
- Jesús Moreno ٠
- Claudia Garcia, City of Northfield ٠
- Jason Chavez, Minneapolis City Councilmember Ward 9
- Isabella Cook, Unidos MN
- Cathy Santa Maria Menendez

S.F.27 was laid on the table for further discussion and proposed amendments on January 18.

Chair Dibble adjourned the meeting at 5:40pm.

O. Scott Dibble

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

Atoxtube

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant