Minnesota State Senate

Transportation Committee
Monday, January 9, 2023
3:00 PMLivestream YouTube

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator D. Scott Dibble - Chair, Senator Kelly L. Morrison Vice Chair, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator Julia E. Coleman, Senator John R. Jasinski, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator Lindsey Port

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator D. Scott Dibble called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.

Overview from Metropolitan Council. Chair Charlie Zelle, Mary Bogie.

Presentation and testimony was heard from:

- Charlie Zelle, Chair Metropolitan Council
- Mary Bogie, Regional Administrator Metropolitan Council

After the presentation, there was time for discussions and questions among committee members.

Confirmation of Minnesota Department of Transportation Commissioner Nancy Daubenberger

Testimony was heard from:

• Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Transportation

Discussion and questions from the committee.

Members of the public were invited to provide testimony on Commissioner Daubenberger's confirmation. No members of the public did so.

Vice Chair Kelly L. Morrison moved to confirm Nancy Daubenberger as Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Transportation and send her confirmation to the Senate floor for a final vote. The motion carried via voice vote.

Overview from Minnesota Department of Transportation. Commissioner Nancy Daubenberger, Josh Knatterud-Hubinger, Erik Rudeen.

Overview from Minnesota Department of Transportation presented by:

- Commissioner Nancy Daubenberger
- Josh Knatterud-Hubinger, Chief Financial Officer MnDOT
- Erik Rudeen, Government Affairs MnDOT

After the presentation, there was time for discussion and questions by the committee.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:45 p.m.

O. Scott Dibble

Senator D. Scott Dibble, Chair

Alex Will, Legislative Assistant