

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn Wednesday, May 10th, 2023 - 8:30 am - Capitol G-23

Agenda

Vice Chair

Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson

Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski

Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski Mark Koran

Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade

Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James

Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson 1. Call to order

2. Confirmation of State of Minnesota Gambling Control Director

Tim Mahoney

3. S.F. 1949 – Klein - Lawful sports betting establishment and

appropriation

4. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee