

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn Wednesday, May 3rd, 2023 – 8:30 am – Capitol G-23

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member
Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.R. 18 Drazkowski A resolution expressing the sense of the Minnesota Senate supporting the need for suitable accommodations for the Fort Snelling National Cemetery Memorial Rifle Squad
 - Tom Mullon
- 3. S.F. 1959 Frentz Peace officer duty disability provisions modifications and appropriations
 - Kathleen Gomez, Gomez Law
 - Danielle Waage
 - Jen Zerwas
 - Wendy Wulff
 - Bridget Bender
 - Chuck Aldean
 - Chuck Gollop, Minnesota Duty Disabled Association
 - Chris Steward, Heroes Helping Heroes
 - Joel Carlson, MN Association for Justice
 - Dennis Genereau, Carlton County
 - Scott Vadnais, President of the Minnesota Professional Fire Fighters
 - Chief John Swenson, Lino Lakes Police Department
- 4. H.F. 3100 Omnibus pension finance bill.
 - Susan Lenczewski, Legislative Commission on Pension and Retirement (LCPR)

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, Thursday MSB 1200 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.



Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

- 5. H.F. 2950 Frentz Omnibus pension policy bill.
 - Susan Lenczewski, LCPR
- 6. S.F. 2404 Hawj Constitutional amendment providing for the renewal of the environment and natural resources trust fund
 - Nels Paulson. Conservation Minnesota
 - Francisco Segovia, COPAL
 - Mary Robison, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- 7. S.F. 1949 Klein Lawful sports betting establishment and appropriation
 - Andy Platto, MN Indian Gaming Association
 - Tracie Wilson, Running Aces
 - Randy Sampson, Canterbury Park
 - Pat Gibbs, Sports Betting Alliance
 - Jake Grassel, Citizens Against Gambling Expansion
- 8. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee