

## Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member
Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Friday, March 31st, 2023 – 8:30 am – MSB 1150

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F. 1426 Types of collateral the Executive Council may approve for deposit specification with the commissioner of management and budget.
  - Deputy Commissioner Britta Reitan, Minnesota Department of Management and Budget
  - Commissioner Marquart, Department of Revenue
  - Commissioner Roberts-Davis, Department of Administration
  - Secretary of State Steve Simon
  - Laura Sayles, Office of the Attorney General
  - State Auditor Julie Blaha
  - Kent Whitworth Minnesota Historical Society
  - Justin Stofferahn, Minnesota Farmer's Union
  - Peter Woitock, Hunger Solutions
  - Kate Suchomel, MN Alliance With Youth
  - Phil Raines
  - Geoffrey Maas, Ramsey County
- 3. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee