

## Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155

(651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Chair

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

**Committee Staff:** Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Thursday, March 30th, 2023 - 2:00 pm - Capitol G-3

## Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F. 2247 Budget establishment for the Department of Military Affairs and the Department of Veteran Affairs.
  - Major General Shawn Manke, Adjutant General of the Minnesota National Guard
  - Ben Johnson, Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
  - Commander Jennifer Havlick, American Legion
- 3. S.R. 18 Drazkowski: A resolution expressing the sense of the Minnesota Senate supporting the need for suitable accommodations for the Fort Snelling National Cemetery Memorial Rifle Squad.
- 4. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee