

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155

(651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr

Jim Carlson

Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski

Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski

Mark Koran

Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade

Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur

(651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931

alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL)

Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James

Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

Friday, March 24th, 2023 - 8:30 am - MSB 1100

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F. 999 Boldon: Installation requirement of adult-size changing facilities in restrooms accessible to public
 - Linda Hood
 - Richard Smith
 - Tram Nguyen
 - Karla Bangert
 - Robert Lee Henschel Jr.
 - Sarah St. Louis
 - Roz Peterson, NAIOP
- 3. H.F. 55 Champion: Office created for missing and murdered Black women and girls, office authorized to issue grants, Bureau of Criminal Apprehension required to operate missing person alert program, report required, and money appropriated.
- 4. S.F. 466 Champion: Requirement to analyze and consider cumulative pollution before issuing air quality permit modification; identification of environmental justice areas establishment; demographic analysis in certain environmental permitting and review requirement
 - Tony Kwilas, MN Chamber of Commerce
- 5. S.F. 1068 Champion: Deposition provision for certain money recovered from litigation or settlement of environmental permit violations

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee



Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

6. S.F. 1549 – Champion: Establishment of Task force on Youth Interventions and prevention services, intervention services, and barrier reduction services appropriation relating to youth involved or at risk of becoming involved in the criminal or juvenile justice system

7. S.F. 1632 - Hauschild: Public labor relations modification

- Meg Luger-Nikolai, Education Minnesota
- Devin Bruce, MAPE
- Alex Hassel, League of Minnesota Cities
- 8. S.F. 168 Morrison: Excessive price increases by manufacturers prohibition to generic or off- patent drugs
 - Jessica Intermill
 - Jason Pleggenkuhle, Assistant Attorney General
 - Kristina Moorhead, PhRMA
- 9. S.F. 834 Morrison: PFAS in certain products prohibition
 - Avonna Starck, Clean Water Action
 - Jason Pleggenkuhle, Assistant Attornev General
 - John Keane, Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers
- 10. S.F. 1334 Oumou Verbeten: Corrections provisions modifications
 - Al Godfrey, Department of Corrections

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee



Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

11. S.F. 2908 – Latz: Board of Pardons provisions modification

- Commissioner Paul Schnell, Department of Corrections
- Zachary Lindstrom
- Tim Morin
- 12. S.F. 2380 Seeberger: Supervision standards committee establishment; probation, supervised release and community corrections provisions modifications; appropriating money
- 13. S.F. 1972 Pappas: Visual inspection modification of children and youth in detention facilities
- 14. S.F. 1351 Pappas: Indeterminate Sentence Release Board establishment
 - Commissioner Schnell, Department of Corrections
- 15. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee