

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Tuesday, March 21st, 2023 5:30 pm - MSB 1150

Agenda

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski Mark Koran

Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

-

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

1. Call to order

2. Overview of Hastings Veteran's Home

3. Testimony

• Commissioner Larry Herke, MN Department of Veteran Affairs

• Lynn Wachtler, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

• Mike Maxa, Adjutant at the American Legion

• Hillary Grover, Former MDVA Employee

• Jim Meyer, VP-elect of AFSCME Local 744

4. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee