

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran

Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931

alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL)

Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, March 14th, 2023 - 12:30 pm - MSB 1200

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. S.F. 1522 Kupec: Veterinary technicians, the practice of veterinary technology and unlicensed veterinary employees regulation.
 - Julia Wilson Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine
- 3. S.F. 1773 Kupec: University of Minnesota employees veterinary medicine licensure modification
 - Dr. Laura Molgaard University of Minnesota
 - Julia Wilson Board of Veterinary Medicine
- 4. S.F. 0073 Port: Cannabis provisions modification
- Matt Hilgart Association of MN Counties and Townships
- Gleen McElfresh Plift Beverages
- Steven Brown. MN Cannabis Association
- Stefan Egan United Science
- Eric Mielke
- Mike Gawlik Natreum
- Kyle Marinkovich, Northern Diversified Solutions
- Linda Stanton
- Collette Guyott-Hempel
- Rich Neumeister

Tuesday, Thursday MSB 1200 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.



Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931

sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski

Mark Koran Andrew Lang

Erin Maye Quade

Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James

Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

- Carol Moss, Helmuth & Johnson
- Veronika Alfaro, Mi sota Essence
- Ted Galaty
- David Benson-Staebler, SAVE and ANC
- John Bartee
- Marcus Harcus
- Alex Hassel, League of Minnesota Cities
- 5. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee