

# Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Friday, March 10th, 2023 | 8:30 am | MSB 1150

## **Agenda**

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

## Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

## Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

## Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Teresa Mozur

(651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

## Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

### Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White 1. Call to order

2. S.F. 2447 Gustafson - Commissioner of administration appropriation to develop a road map for implementing an enterprise grants management system

- Marie Ellis, MN Council of Nonprofits
- Stacie Christensen, Department of Administration
- 3. S.F. 2553 Murphy MNIT statute modernization
  - Jon Eichten. MN IT Services
- 4. S.F. 1746 Murphy Legislative commissions and councils and state councils provisions modification
  - Michelle Webber, Legislative coordinating commission
- 5. S.F. 1425 Murphy Certain provisions modification for state purchasing small businesses
  - Erik Rudeen, MN Department of Transportation
  - Betsey Hayes, Department of Administration
- 6. S.F. 2224 Mitchell Building energy use provisions modifications.
- Wayne Waslaski, Department of Administration

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, Thursday MSB 1200 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.



## Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

## Vice Chair

Nicole Mitchell

## Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

### Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

## Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

### Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

## Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

## Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Friday, March 10th, 2023 | 8:30 am | MSB 1150

7. S.F. 2246 – Mitchell - Commissioner of management and budget authority establishment to receive certain grants

- Britta Reitan, Minnesota Department of Management and Budget
- 8. Overview from the Minnesota Indian Affairs Council (MIAC)
  - Shannon Geshick, Executive Director, MIAC
  - Robert L. Larsen, MIAC Board Chair
- 9. Informational gaming overviews
  - Stephanie James, Senate Counsel, Research, & Fiscal Analysis
  - Andrew Erickson, Senate Counsel, Research, & Fiscal Analysis
  - Erika Helvick Anderson, Minnesota State Lottery
  - Kyle Gustafson, Racing Commission
  - Laura Wade, Minnesota Gambling Control Board
  - Donald Klick, Minnesota Gambling Control Board
  - Andy Platto, Minnesota Indian Gaming Association
  - Amanda Jackson. Allied Charities
  - Mary Magnuson, JD

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee