

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member
Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, March 7th, 2023 12:30 pm MSB 1200

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 2081 Gustafson Ramsey County Library Advisory Board and Anoka County Library Advisory Board establishment
 - Commissioner Victoria Reinhardt, Ramsey County
 - Ramsey County Manager Ryan O'Connor
 - Commissioner Julie Jeppson, Anoka County
- 3. S.F. 2001 Wiklund Information and telecommunication technology systems and services protection during emergencies
- 4. S.F. 1182 Pappas Nonstate funding and capital project submission requirements for projects requesting state assistance modification
- 5. S.F. 1183 Pappas Minnesota Management and Budget appropriation to increase the agency's capacity to assist certain groups and organizations with the capital budget process and coordinate with state agencies regarding the administration of capital project appropriations and programs
 - Amy Kalar American Institute of Architects
- 6. S. F. 2467 Mitchell AMBER Alert and Minnesota's Emergency Alert systems upgrades appropriation
- Kristen Swanson MPR
- Ali Lozoff MPR

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

- 7. S.F. 2456 Murphy Legislative review of contracts between the state and exclusive representatives of public employees elimination
 - Devin Bruce MAPE
 - Jonathon Bohn Director of Public Affairs, Inter Faculty Organization
 - Mark Grant Minnesota State College Faculty
 - Pat Benner AFSCME
- 8. Adjournment