

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Monday, February 27th, 2023 5:30 pm MSB 1200

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3 Boldon Voter registration provisions modification
 - Minnesota Secretary of State Steve Simon
- 3. S.F. 293 Oumou Verbeten Multimember agencies open appointments modification
 - Charles Cox, Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State
- 4. S.F. 1514 Kunesh Public educational radio stations appropriation
 - Joel Glaser, President & CEO of Ampers
- 5. S.F. 1914 Kunesh Public educational radio stations appropriation
- 6. S.F. 869 Cwodzinki Block grants appropriations for public stations
 - Les Heen, Libby Law Office
- 7. S.F. 1816 Murphy Office of Administrative Hearings deficiency funding authorization and appropriation
 - Chief Judge Jenny Starr, Office of Administrative Hearings
- 8. Adjournment