

1636

Chair
Erin Murphy
3211 MSB
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-5931

sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair
Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

*Members*Calvin Bahr

Jim Carlson

Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski

Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski Mark Koran

Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade

Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931

alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst
Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Thursday, February 16th, 2023 12:30 pm MSB 1200

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 455 Carlson Open meeting from a nonpublic location participation conditions modification
- Dan Buchholtz, City of Spring Lake Park
- Matt Massman, Minnesota Inter-County Association
- 3. S.F. 1261 Maye Quade Recommendations adoption of the Advisory Task force on State Employment and Retention of Employees with Disabilities
- Trevor Turner, MN Council on Disability
- 4. S.F. 1046 Fateh Minnesota Council on Disability appropriation to provide outreach, training, assistance and auditing related to local government website accessibility
- Trevor Turner, MN Council on Disability
- Daniel Lightfoot, League of Minnesota Cities
- 5. Budget overview from the Legislative Coordinating Commission (LCC)
- Michelle Weber, Executive Director, LCC
- Judy Randall, Legislative Auditor
- Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes
- Elizabeth Lincoln, Legislative Reference Library
- Christian Larson, Director, Legislative Budget Office
- Susan Lenczewski, Director, Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee



Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr
Jim Carlson
Steve Cwodzinski
Steve Drazkowski
Omar Fateh
Heather Gustafson
John Jasinski
Mark Koran
Andrew Lang
Erin Maye Quade
Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst

Andrew Erickson

- 6. Presentation from the LCC on the Legislative Staff Working Group on Accessibility Measures Report (January 2023)
- Michelle Weber, LCC
- Bjorn Arneson, SCRFA
- 7. Budget overview from Minnesota IT Services (MNIT)
- Commissioner Tomes. MNIT
- Deputy Commissioner Eichten, MNIT
- 8. S.F. 1308 Murphy Administrative changes to the statutes governing the retirement plans administered by the Minnesota State Retirement System authorization
- Susan Lenczewski, Executive Director, LCPR
- 9. Adjournment