

Chair Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL)

Joey Wiley (GOP) Senate Counsel

Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, February 7th, 2023 12:30 pm MSB 1200

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

- 2. Overview from the Center for Rural Policy and Development
- Julie Tesch, Executive Director
- Kelly Asche, Senior Researcher

3. HF4 – Mohamed - Noncompliant driver's license or Minnesota identification card requirements modified and related changes made, including on eligibility, proof of lawful presence, primary and secondary documentation, and data practices; technical changes made; and money appropriated.

- 4. Overview from the Association of Minnesota Counties
- Matt Hilgart, Director of Government Relations
- 5. Overview from the Minnesota Inter-County Association
- Matt Massman, Executive Director
- 6. Overview from the Minnesota Association of Townships
- Jeff Krueger, Executive Director
- 7. Overview from the League of Minnesota Cities
- Anne Finn, Assistant Intergovernmental Relations Director
- 8. Overview from the Association of Metropolitan Municipalities
- Patricia Nauman, Executive Director
- 9. Adjournment
- Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, Thursday MSB 1200 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.