

Minnesota Senate State and Local **Government and Veterans Committee**

Tuesday, January 31st, 2023 1:00 pm MSB 1200

Agenda

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

3. Overview from the Council for Minnesotans of African Heritage

Linda Sloan, Executive Director

4. Overview from the Minnesota Council on Latino Affairs

Rosa Tock, Executive Director

5. Overview from the Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans

Sia Her, Executive Director

6. SF 194 Cwodzinski - Minnesota Youth Advisory Council establishment.

Brandon Brooks, Director of Youth Partnerships, Minnesota Alliance With

Ava Roots, Senior at Stillwater Area High School

Charlie Schmit, Junior at Washburn High School Minneapolis

7. SF 386 Kunesh - Commission creation to redesign the official state flag and the official state seal.

Thomas Atkins

Nathaniel Dennis, High school student

Chairman Kevin Jensvold of the Upper Sioux Community

8. Adjournment

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson

Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski

Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson John Jasinski

Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade

Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur

(651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931

alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL)

Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James

Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee