

Chair Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Thursday, January 19th, 2023 5:30 pm Veterans Home - Minneapolis

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

- 3. Public Testimony
- Jon Lovald, Chief Operating Officer Army Veteran, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans
- Neal Loidolt, CEO, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans
- Mick Aguirre, DAV Department of Minnesota Commander and Chairman of the Commander Task Force
- Kristy Janigo, American Legion Department of Minnesota Legislative Chair
- Jacob Thomas, Communications Director of Common Defense
- Jonna Lovald, Therapy Program Director, Veteran Resilience Program, Inc
- Laura Heezen, Behavior Analyst 3, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- Jim Meyer, Licensed Practical Nurse, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- Dhuguma Tola, Registered Nurse, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- John Wexler, member of the VFW Legion and Veterans for Peace

4. Presentation from Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs Commissioner Herke

- 5. Confirmation of Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs Commissioner Herke
- 6. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee



Chair Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Thursday, January 19th, 2023 5:30 pm Veterans Home - Minneapolis

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

- 3. Public Testimony
- Jon Lovald, Chief Operating Officer Army Veteran, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans
- Neal Loidolt, CEO, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans
- Mick Aguirre, DAV Department of Minnesota Commander and Chairman of the Commander Task Force
- Kristy Janigo, American Legion Department of Minnesota Legislative Chair
- Jacob Thomas, Communications Director of Common Defense
- Jonna Lovald, Therapy Program Director, Veteran Resilience Program, Inc
- Laura Heezen, Behavior Analyst 3, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- Jim Meyer, Licensed Practical Nurse, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- Dhuguma Tola, Registered Nurse, Minneapolis Veterans Home
- John Wexler, member of the VFW Legion and Veterans for Peace

4. Presentation from Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs Commissioner Herke

- 5. Confirmation of Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs Commissioner Herke
- 6. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee