

*Chair* Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Nicole Mitchell

**Ranking Minority Member** Bruce Anderson

#### Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski Omar Fateh Heather Gustafson John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

#### Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151 teresa.mozur@senate.mn

### Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

*Caucus Research* Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL) Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

# Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Tuesday, January 17<sup>th</sup>, 2023 12:30 p.m. MSB 1200

## Agenda

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

3. Overview from the Office of the Attorney General

4. Overview from the Office of the Secretary of State

5. Overview from the Office of the State Auditor

6. S.F. 0033 Murphy - Money appropriation to the Office of the Attorney General

to provide legal services for violent crimes and financial exploitation

Testimony:

- John Keller, Chief Deputy Attorney General
- Kathryn Lorsbach, Clearwater County Attorney
- 7. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee