

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee

Thursday, January 12th, 2023 12:30 p.m. MSB 1200

Chair

Erin Murphy 3211 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5931 sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Nicole Mitchell

Ranking Minority Member

Bruce Anderson

Members

Calvin Bahr Jim Carlson

Steve Cwodzinski Steve Drazkowski

Omar Fateh

Heather Gustafson

John Jasinski Mark Koran Andrew Lang

Erin Maye Quade Kelly Morrison

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator

Teresa Mozur (651) 296-4151

teresa.mozur@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Alexis Kise (651) 296-5931 alexis.kise@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Hayley Bloom Peterson (DFL)

Joey Wiley (GOP)

Senate Counsel Stephanie James

Joan White

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Agenda

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

3. S.F. 0013 Champion - Juneteenth (June 19) state holiday recognition

4. S.F. 0001 Morrison - Fundamental right to reproductive health establishment

Co-author's witnesses:

- Christy Hall, Staff Attorney at Gender Justice

Hennepin County Commissioner Marion Greene

- Emma Otto

Public testimony:

Munira Mohamed, ACLU of Minnesota

- Deborah Zvosec

Tim Miller, Executive Director of Pro-Life Action Ministries

Russell Rooney

Rebecca Messall

Anne Taylor

Christine Wiehle

5. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate State and Local Government and Veterans Committee