

### Chair

Mary Kunesh 95 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4334 Sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn

### Vice Chair

Heather Gustafson

# Ranking Minority Member

Jason Rarick

#### Members

Steve A. Cwodzinski Robert D. Farnsworth Michael E. Kreun Eric Lucero Erin K. Maye Quade Clare Oumou Verbeten Bonnie S. Westlin

### **Committee Staff:**

#### Committee Administrator

Danna Elling (651) 296-4175 Danna.elling@senate.mn

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Sami Rajab 651-296-4334 Sami.rajab@senate.mn

## Research

Ryan Majerus (D) Ed Cook (R)

# Senate Counsel

Ann Marie Lewis

# Legislative Analyst

Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst
Jenna Hofer

# **Minnesota Education Finance Committee**

Thursday, February 16th, 2023 6:00 p.m. Room 1150

### **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 32 McEwen Wage credits modification and reimbursement provision
  - i. Testifiers
    - 1. Dave Kamper, Economic Policy Institute
    - 2. Adosh Unni, J.D. Director of Government Relations MDE
    - 3. Sarah Cooke, Roseville Public School Parent
    - 4. Denise Dittrich, Minnesota School Boards Association
    - 5. Leah Harper, St. Louis Park Parent (virtual)
    - 6. Jodi Primrose, Paraprofessional, Brainerd Public Schools (virtual)
    - 7. Rochelle Stoffel, Clerk, St. Paul Public Schools
    - 8. Scott McMahon, MN School Bud Operators Association
    - 9. Lwan Moe, First Student Bus Driver
    - 10. Christie Elliot, Para with Crosby-Ironton Schools (virtual)
    - 11. Avonna Starck, Fridley School Board Member (virtual)
    - 12. Tina Burkholder, Director of Business Services, Monticello Public Schools (virtual)
    - 13. Andrea Hanek, Duluth Parent (virtual)
    - 14. Sara Rapp, Cook at Hastings High School
    - 15. Cat Briggs, Bus Driver District 196
- 3. Adjournment

## **Minnesota Education Finance Committee**