Education Finance Committee Wednesday, February 1, 2023 8:30 AM, Room 1150, Minnesota Senate Bldg.

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Mary K. Kunesh - Chair, Senator Heather Gustafson - Vice Chair, Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski, Senator Robert D. Farnsworth, Senator Michael E. Kreun, Senator Eric Lucero, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade, Senator Clare Oumou Verbeten, Senator Jason Rarick, Senator Bonnie S. Westlin

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Mary K. Kunesh called the meeting to order at 8:32 am

Governor budget overview

Presenters: Willie Jett Commissioner, Catherine Erickson Director of School Finance, Bobbie Burnham Assistant Commissioner, Daron Korte Assistant Commissioner, Stephanie Graff Assistant Commissioner, Adosh Unni Director of Government Relations

The meeting was adjourned at 10:38 am

Senator Mary Kunesh, Chair

Sami Rajab, Legislative Assistant

Sami Rajab