

*Chair* Mary Kunesh 95 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4334 Sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Heather Gustafson

**Ranking Minority Member** Jason Rarick

### Members

Steve A. Cwodzinski Robert D. Farnsworth Michael E. Kreun Eric Lucero Erin K. Maye Quade Clare Oumou Verbeten Bonnie S. Westlin

### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Danna Elling (651) 296-4175 Danna.elling@senate.mn

### Committee Legislative Assistant

Sami Rajab 651-296-4334 Sami.rajab@senate.mn

Research

Ryan Majerus (D) Ed Cook (R)

Senate Counsel Ann Marie Lewis

*Legislative Analyst* Bettsy Hjelseth

*Fiscal Analyst* Jenna Hofer

# **Minnesota Education Finance Committee**

Wednesday, February 1st, 2023 8:30 a.m. Room 1150

## <u>Agenda</u>

## 1. Call to Order

- 2. Governor budget overview
  - i. Presenters
    - 1. Willie Jett, Commissioner
    - 2. Catherine Erickson, Director of School Finance
    - 3. Bobbie Burnham, Assistant Commissioner
    - 4. Daron Korte, Assistant Commissioner
    - 5. Stephanie Graff, Assistant Commissioner
    - 6. Adosh Unni, Director of Government Relations

### 3. Adjournment

**Minnesota Education Finance Committee**