

Minnesota Education Finance Committee

Thursday, January 12th, 2023 8:30 a.m. Room 1150

Chair

Mary Kunesh 95 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4334 Sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn

Vice Chair Heather Gustafson

Ranking Minority Member Jason Rarick

Members

Steve A. Cwodzinski Robert D. Farnsworth Michael E. Kreun Eric Lucero Erin K. Maye Quade Clare Oumou Verbeten Bonnie S. Westlin

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Danna Elling (651) 296-4175 Danna.elling@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sami Rajab 651-296-4334 Sami.rajab@senate.mn

Research

Ryan Majerus (D) Ed Cook (R)

Senate Counsel
Ann Marie Lewis

Legislative Analyst
Bettsy Hjelseth

Fiscal Analyst Jenna Hofer

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Brief review of student testimonies
- 3. MDE overview presentation
 - i. Stephanie Burrage, Deputy Commissioner
 - ii. Bobbie Burnham, Assistant Commissioner
 - iii. Stephanie Graff, Assistant Commissioner
 - iv. Daron Korte, Assistant Commissioner
 - v. Denise Anderson, Chief Financial Officer
- 4. Adjournment