Education Finance Committee Thursday, January 12, 2023 8:30 AM Livestream YouTube

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Mary K. Kunesh - Chair, Senator Heather Gustafson - Vice Chair, Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski, Senator Robert D. Farnsworth, Senator Michael E. Kreun, Senator Eric Lucero, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade, Senator Clare Oumou Verbeten, Senator Jason Rarick, Senator Bonnie S. Westlin

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Mary K. Kunesh called the meeting to order at 8:32 am

Brief review of student testimonies

MDE overview presentation

Stephanie Burrage, Deputy Commissioner

Bobbie Burnham, Assistant Commissioner

Stephanie Graff, Assistant Commissioner

Daron Korte, Assistant Commissioner

Denise Anderson, Chief Financial Officer

The meeting was adjourned at 10:01

marge

Senator Mary Kunesh, Chair

Sami Rajab

Sami Rajab, Legislative Assistant