Education Finance Committee Tuesday, January 10, 2023 8:30 AM Livestream YouTube

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Mary K. Kunesh – Chair, Senator Heather Gustafson – Vice Chair, Senator Steve A. Cwodzinski, Senator Rober D. Farnsworth, Senator Michael E. Kreun, Senator Eric Lucero, Senator Erin K. Maye Quade, Senator Clare Oumou Verbeten, Senator Jason Rarick, Senator Bonnie S. Westlin

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Mary K. Kunesh called the meeting to order at 8:33 am.

Call to order

**Presentation from Education Minnesota** 

Kate Lynne Snyder, Lobbyist, Education Minnesota

Sarah Burt, Lobbyist, Education Minnesota

Justin Killian, Education Issues Specialist, Policy, Research and Outreach Department, Education Minnesota

Katie Angel, Licensed Preschool and ECFE teacher, Jordan Public Schools

Andrea Lisko Lemon, Care and Treatment Teacher For Fairview MN Heath Residential and Day Treatment Programs for Adolescent Mental Health and Dual Diagnosis, ISD #622 North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Schools

Jasman Myers, Special Education Teacher, North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Maureen Morrow, High School Spanish Teacher, Deer River

Deanna Hron (virtual), Full Service Site Coordinator, King Elementary, Deer River Sara McKeever, Early Childhood Family Specialist, Licensed Parent Educator, St. Cloud Mary Palmer, English Language Development Teacher, Shakopee Schools Marie Hydukovich, District Media Specialist, South St Paul Schools

**SEIU Testimony** 

Kelly Gibbons - SEIU Local 284 Executive Director Beverly Tinney - Mounds View Paraeducator

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:31 am.

tagfarde

Senator Mary Kunesh, Chair

Sami Rajab

Sami Rajab, Legislative Assistant