

Chair John Marty

Vice Chair Nick Frentz

Ranking Minority Member Eric Pratt

Members

Bobby Joe Champion Gary Dahms Rich Draheim Justin Eichorn Zaynab Mohamed Erin Murphy Sandy Pappas Torrey Westrom Melissa Wiklund

Staff

Committee Administrator Elspeth Cavert (651) 296-5640 elspeth.cavert@senate.mn

Legislative Assistant Killian Becker (651) 296-5645 killian.becker@senate.mn

Fiscal Analyst Eric Nauman

Senate Counsel Lexi Stangl

<u>Caucus Research</u> Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL) Joey Wiley (R)

Committee Pages Claire DeMay

Senate Finance Committee

Friday, May 12th, 2023 8:30am 1150 MSB

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. HF 2988 McEwen Modifying workers' compensation self-insurance provisions
- 3. HF 1900 Hawj Constitutional amendment providing for the renewal of the environment and natural resources trust fund
- 4. HF 402 Wiklund Specifying requirements for health care entity transactions and extending the moratorium on conversion transactions for certain organizations
- 5. Adjourn