

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Friday, March 17th, 2023 3:00 p.m. **MSB 1150**

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. S.F. 0824 Kunesh - Minnesota Indian Affairs Council appropriation

3. S.F. 0664 Kunesh - Regional library systems appropriation

• Erin Smith, Director, Viking Library System

4. S.F. 2803 Kunesh - Tibetan American Foundation of Minnesota appropriation

• Dr. Tsewang Ngodup, Special advisor to the TAFM board and former TAFM President

• Mrs. Ngawang Dolkar, TAFM President

5. S.F. 1268 Kunesh - Great Northern Festival appropriation

• Kate Nordstrum, Executive Director, The Great Northern

6. S.F. 1682 Hawj - Clean water, parks and trails, and cultural heritage funds appropriation

- Clean Water Council Recommendations
 - Paul Gardner, Administrator, Clean Water Council •
- MN State Arts Board
 - Sue Gens, Executive Director, MN State Arts Board •
 - Dick Cohen, MN State Arts Board Member •

Parks and Trails

- Andrew Korsberg, DNR .
- LisaBeth Barajas, Met Council .
- Renee Mattson, GMRPTC •

7. S.F. 1027 Hawj - Minnesota Humanities Center appropriation

• Kevin Lindsey, Chief Executive Officer, MN Humanities Center

8. S.F. 0407 Pappas - Science Museum of Minnesota appropriation

• Jon E. Severson, Director, Strategic Partnerships & Government Relations, The Science Museum of Minnesota

9. S.F. 2961 Hoffman - Minnesota Historical Society appropriation

• David Kelliher, Director of Public Policy, MN Historical Society

10.SF XXXX (Dibble) Camille J. Gage Artist Fellowship

11S.F. 2534 Wesenberg - 4-H shooting sports events participation appropriation

10. Adjournment

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Tuesdays and Thursdays

3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285

Chair Foung Hawj

Vice Chair Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member Justin Eichorn

Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

Committee Pages Claire DeMay Natalie Haberman