

3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285

Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Ranking Minority Member

Chair Foung Hawj

Vice Chair Jennifer McEwen

Justin Eichorn

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

March 9, 2023 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. SF 2570 (Hawj) – Natural Resources policy modifications

Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner, MN Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

3. SF 1983 (Hawj) – Water and soil conservation provisions modifications

o John Jashke, Executive Director, Board of Soil & Water Resources (BWSR)

4. SF 1982 (Hawj) – Conservation reserve program state incentives provision appropriation

o John Jashke, Executive Director, Board of Soil & Water Resources (BWSR)

5. SF 542 (Dahms) – Floodplain management appropriation • Kerry Netzke, Executive Director, Area II MN River Basin

6. S.F. 2111 (Hauschild) – Requirements modification for conveying easements and leasing state lands

o Lorie Klein, DNR Division of Lands and Minerals Attorney

7. SF 1710 (Johnson) – Portable stands permanent permission in certain wildlife management areas
Erik Simonson, MN Deer Hunters Association
8. SF 2170 (Wesenberg) – Northwoods Regional ATV Trail System appropriation

9. SF 1526 (Morrison) – Requirement modification for certain owners of farmed Cervidae (Note: no testimony will be taken)

10. Adjournment

Members Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh

John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

Committee Pages Claire DeMay Marcus Paul

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee