

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

February 16, 2023 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

Chair

Foung Hawj 3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285 Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member

Justin Eichorn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891

Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst
Dan Mueller

Agenda

1. Call to Order

- 2. Board of Water and Soil Resources (BWSR) Budget Presentation
- John Jaschke, Executive Director, BWSRAndrea Fish, Assistant Director, BWSR
- 3. MN Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) Budget Presentation
- o Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, MPCA
- 4. S.F. 755 (Morrison) Salt applicator program establishment and liability limitation authorization
- o Sue Nissen, Stop Over Salting (SOS)
- o Kevin Reich, Mississippi Watershed Management Organization (MWMO)
- o Carly Griffith, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
- o Joel Carlson, Minnesota Association for Justice

5. Adjournment