

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

Chair
Foung Hawj
3231 University Ave W
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-5285
Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn
0
Vies Chair

Vice Chair Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member Justin Eichorn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

- 2. Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Budget Overview
- o Sarah Strommen, DNR Commissioner
- o Bob Meier, DNR Assistant Commissioner
- o Mary Robison, DNR CFO
- 3. SF 573 (Hawj) Outdoor heritage fund appropriation
- Mark Wm. Johnson, LSOHC Executive Director
- o Joe Pavelko, LSOHC Assistant Director

4. SF 442 (Morrison) Environment and natural resources trust fund appropriations; reporting and capital construction requirements modification; prior appropriations modifications

o Becca Nash, Director, LCCMR

 Sarah Ciochetto, Deputy Director, St. Louis & Lake Counties Regional Railroad Authority

5. Adjournment

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee