

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Thursday, January 19, 2023 3:00 p.m. MSB 1150

Chair

Foung Hawj 3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285 Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Vice Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member

Justin Eichorn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel

Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst

Dan Mueller

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. MN Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Overview
 - Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, DNR
- 3. Confirmation of DNR Commissioner Sarah Strommen
 - Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, DNR
- 4. S.F. 75 Hawj Requirements for conveying easements and leasing state lands modification; state forest and state park modifications; sales and conveyances of certain land authorization
 - Lorie Klein, Lands and Minerals Division Attorney, DNR
- 5. Adjournment