

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Tuesday, January 17th, 2023

3:00 p.m. Room 1150

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Member and Staff Introductions
- 3. Review of Committee Jurisdiction and Budget
 - Ben Stanley, Senate Counsel
 - Daniel Mueller, Senate Fiscal Analyst

4. MN Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) Overview

- Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, MPCA
- Tom Johnson, Government Relations Director, MPCA

5. Confirmation of MPCA Commissioner Katrina Kessler

- Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, MPCA
- 6. MN Board of Water and Soil Resources (BWSR) Overview
 - John Jaschke, Executive Director, BWSR
- 7. MN Environmental Quality Board (EQB) Overview
 - Erik Cedarleaf Dahl, Interim Executive Director, EQB

8. Adjournment

Minnesota Environment, Climate, & Legacy Committee

Chair Foung Hawj 3231 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5285 Sen.foung.hawj@senate.mn

Vice Chair Jennifer McEwen

Ranking Minority Member Justin Eichorn

Members

Steve Green Grant Hauschild John Hoffman Mary Kunesh Andrew Lang Kelly Morrison Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Kära Josephson (651) 296-7891 Kara.josephson@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Maikao Vue (651) 296-5285 Maikao.vue@senate.mn

Research Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Greg Exley (R)

Senate Counsel Ben Stanley

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller