

Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member

Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble Steve Green Glenn H. Gruenhagen John A. Hoffman Matt D. Klein Eric Lucero Jennifer A. McEwen Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Jason Rarick Bill Weber

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Justin Emmerich 651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Dave Fraser (R)

Legislative

Counsel Ben Stanley Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Monday, March 27, 2023 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

o Minnesota Senate Buildi

<u>AGENDA</u>

1. S.F. 2847 – Frentz – Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Finance Omnibus

Testifiers:

- Commissioner Grace Arnold, Minnesota Department of Commerce
- Vice Chair Commissioner Joe Sullivan and Executive Secretary Will Seuffert, Public Utilities Commission
- President Johnson, Prairie Island Indian Community
- Chris Clark, President NSP-Minnesota, Xcel Energy
- Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LIUNA MN & ND
- Joel Johnson, Legislative Director, IBEW State Council
- Abby Hornberger, MN Policy Organizer, USW Local 2002 member
- Brian Cook, Director, Energy, and Elections Policy
- Kent Sulem, Director of Government Relations and Senior Counsel, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
- Marcus Mills, Community Power
- Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Utility Cities
- Brendan Jordan. Drive Electric Minnesota
- Amber Backhaus, Vice President of Public Affairs, MADA
- Seymour J. Mansfield, Minnesota Advocates for Nuclear Energy
- Jon Boesche, Director of Government & Public Affairs, Associated Builders and Contractors of MN/ND

Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate