

### Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick.Frentz@Senate.MN

# Vice Chair

Tou Xiong

#### **Ranking Minority Member** Andrew Mathews

## Members

D. Scott Dibble Steve Green Glenn H. Gruenhagen John A. Hoffman Matt D. Klein Eric Lucero Jennifer A. McEwen Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Jason Rarick Bill Weber

## **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator Justin Emmerich 651-296-4901 Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

## Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Dave Fraser (R)

## Legislative

*Counsel* Ben Stanley Nolan Hudalla

*Fiscal Analyst* Dan Mueller

# Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Monday, February 27th, 2023 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

# **AGENDA**

## 1. Call to Order

2. S.F. 1778 – Murphy - Contingency fund establishment to pay certain costs associated with installation of a solar photovoltaic array.

### **Testifiers:**

- Jim Pearson, Principal Manager, State Government Affairs, Xcel Energy

# 3. S.F. 1783 – Dibble – Clean energy resource teams appropriation.

### Testifiers:

- Annette Brechon Kuyper, Community Relations & Beneficial Electrification Director, Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association

## **Remote Testifiers:**

- Jay Trusty, Executive Director of the Southwest Regional Development Commission

## 4. S.F. 1003 – Coleman – Certain Utility Requirements Modification

## **Testifiers:**

- Logan O'Grady, Executive Director, MnSEIA
- Bobby King, State Director, Solar United Neighbors
- Carl E. Syverson, HOA Owner, Chaska, MN
- Patrick J. Hynes, Attorney, Messerli Kramer

## 5. Adjournment