

Chair

Senator Nick Frentz 3109 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-6153 Sen.Nick,Frentz@Senate.MN

Vice Chair

Tou Xiong

Ranking Minority Member

Andrew Mathews

Members

D. Scott Dibble
Steve Green
Glenn H. Gruenhagen
John A. Hoffman
Matt D. Klein
Eric Lucero
Jennifer A. McEwen
Nicole L. Mitchell

Committee Staff:

Lindsey Port

Jason Rarick

Bill Weber

Committee Administrator

Justin Emmerich
651-296-4901
Justin.Emmerich@Senate.MN

Committee Legislative Assistant

Travis Urness (651) 296-6153 Travis.Urness@Senate.MN

Caucus Research

Cassie Tommerdahl (D) Dave Fraser (R)

Legislative

Counsel Ben

Stanley

Nolan Hudalla

Fiscal Analyst

Dan Mueller

Minnesota Senate Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Clin

Energy, Utilities, Environment, and Climate Committee

Wednesday, January 11th, 2023 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 1150 Minnesota Senate Building

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Public Utilities Commission: Confirmation Hearing
 - Chair Katie Sieben
 - Commissioner Matthew Schuerger
 - Commissioner John Tuma
- 3. Presentation on the Business Case for Clean Energy
 - Gregg Mast, Executive Director, Clean Energy Economy Minnesota
 - Betsy Engelking, Vice President of Policy, and Strategy, National Grid Renewables
 - Nina Axelson, Founder and President, Grid Catalyst
 - Satish Jayaram, General Manager, PSBU Innovation Program Office, Cummins
 - Jim Steffes, Vice President of Business Development and Strategy, Zeus Electric Chassis
 - Ken Smith, CEO, Ever-Green Energy
- 4. Adjournment