

Chair Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

Vice Chair Bonnie S. Westlin

Ranking Minority Member Mark W. Koran

Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

Caucus Research William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee

Tuesday, April 25th, 2023 9:00 a.m. Room 1200 MSB

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Confirmation of former-Senator Carol Flynn's reappointment to the Minnesota Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board
- 3. Confirmation of Faris Rashid's reappointment to the Minnesota Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board
- 4. SF 3230, Senator Westlin, Filing requirements for major party candidates
 - a. Public Testimony:
 - i. Chip Tangen, Libertarian Party of Minnesota
 - ii. Travis "Bull" Johnson, Constitutional Republic Party, via Zoom

5. Adjourn

Minnesota Senate Elections Committee