

**Minnesota Senate Elections Committee** 

Monday, April 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023 12:30 p.m. Room 1200 MSB

*Chair* Jim Carlson 3221 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 297-8073 jimc@senate.mn

*Vice Chair* Bonnie S. Westlin

*Ranking Minority Member* Mark W. Koran

## Members

Bruce D. Anderson Calvin K. Bahr Liz Boldon Steve A. Cwodzinski Gene Dornink Warren Limmer John Marty Andrew Mathews Nicole L. Mitchell Lindsey Port Ann H. Rest

## **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Beth Fraser (651) 296-2167 beth.fraser@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Taylor Spreeman (651) 297-8073 taylor.spreeman@senate.mn

*Caucus Research* William Freeman (DFL) Joe Wiley (R)

Senate Counsel Alexis Stangl

Fiscal Analyst Andrew Erickson

## 1. Call to Order

- 2. SF 1636, Senator Carlson, Elections Budget Omnibus Bill a. Testimony
  - i. Nicole Freeman, Office of the Secretary of State
  - ii. Mary Hartnett, Clean Elections Minnesota
  - iii. Rick Heller
- b. Amendments and discussion

3. Adjourn